Bears – Shortest Day of the Year EP

Genre: Indie Pop, Twee
Year: 2007
Location: Cleveland, OH
Label: Impose
MySpace

MP3: || “Reason To Cry” ||

MP3: || “You Can Tell” ||

This is a very special post! And a first for The Noise Is! A really good friend of mine, Abby, was interested in writing a post on here. I knew she was a big Bears fan, so I put to the task for their EP. Enjoy!

My first thought after listening to Bears’ EP “Shortest Day of the Year” was holy shit someone just had a bad break up! It’s a little gloomier than their previous work, but the short EP still adds up to a great listen. It’s a mellow collection of pretty melodies and soothing vocals which perfectly captures the ups and downs of relationships. My favorite is the pop-y guitar and dual vocals on “You Can Tell” where Craig Ramsey and Charlie McArthur sing about incorporating another person into their lives. I laugh every time I hear the line: “tell me you didn’t/ tell you’re mom we’re not getting along.” I”m pretty sure we’re all been there! Others that stand out are upbeat “Reasons to Cry” and blue, but pretty “Losing my Love”.

1 Response to “Bears – Shortest Day of the Year EP”


  1. 1 Steve 10/25/2009 at 2:22 PM

    Best post ever.


Leave a Reply

IM JEFF.
IM FROM CLEVELAND.
IM IN INDIANA RIGHT NOW.
YA DIG?

THIS MUSIC IS PROMOTIONAL PURPOSES ONLY.
BUY LOTS OF RECORDS, CDS, CASSETTES, AND TSHIRTS.

If anybody wants a link removed, please email me, and it will be removed immediately.
EMAIL: thenoiseis [AT] yahoo.com
If you are in a band or know a band you think I will like, shoot me an email. Just send me a link, artwork, and a short description of the music.

CONNECT WITH ME

TOP NOISE

Artists

Blog Stats

  • 318,466 visits

Twitter


