ESR Oil and Water Sampler

Genre: Indie Rock, Post-Punk
Year: 2007
Location: Cleveland, OH
Label: Exit Stencil
Website

01. You’ve Been Recorded – The Dreadful Yawns
02. Your Own Tree – Blake Miller
03. Relics – Mystery of Two
04. Bender Season – roué
05. You Don’t Have to Die – The New Lou Reeds
06. From the Life of King John – Home & Garden
07. The Last Unicorn – This Moment In Black History
08. Marco Polo the Voyage Home – Home & Garden
09. End of Summer – The Dreadful Yawns
10. Cut Your Hair – Blake Miller
11. Woody Allen – The New Lou Reeds
12. Desolate – Mystery of Two
13. About Last Night – This Moment In Black History
14. All About Time – roué

Over my winter break from school, I spent a few hours cleaning up my room, sorting and throwing away much stuff. I came upon a ton of samplers, many of which I threw out. In the midst of my arranging, I stumbled upon this Exit Stencil sampler. I was a little confused on where I had got it from, because I must’ve gotten it when I knew very little about ESR. I most likely picked it up when my old band played showed with Exit Stencilers’ The Dreadful Yawns in 2007. It was a nice surprise to throw this in my car and hear some of my current favorite bands rocking in their older material. I definitely enjoyed the Dreadful Yawns and Mystery of Two, but some of the best songs here are from the bands who haven’t released new material in a while. The biggest surprise for me was roué, who haven’t released anything since 2007. Their combination of punk and post-rock jumped out at me the most. I definitely encourage you to download this and listen to a few of the best Cleveland bands, current or not. If you like what you hear, check out some of the newer material!

0 Responses to “ESR Oil and Water Sampler”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

IM JEFF.
IM FROM CLEVELAND.
IM IN INDIANA RIGHT NOW.
YA DIG?

THIS MUSIC IS PROMOTIONAL PURPOSES ONLY.
BUY LOTS OF RECORDS, CDS, CASSETTES, AND TSHIRTS.

If anybody wants a link removed, please email me, and it will be removed immediately.
EMAIL: thenoiseis [AT] yahoo.com
If you are in a band or know a band you think I will like, shoot me an email. Just send me a link, artwork, and a short description of the music.

CONNECT WITH ME

TOP NOISE

Artists

Blog Stats

  • 318,465 visits

Twitter


