The Noise Is NEWS!

Hey y’all! Tons of cool stuff is brewing in TNI’s camp, so I thought I would give you a quick update!

  • You all might have notice my change in posts in the past two or three months, doing interviews and show reviews and such.  It’s a switch that I’ve been meaning to make for a while, taking the past few months to ease into it.  I’ve been posting much more artist submissions, Cleveland events, interviews etc, and I plan to continue doing so in the future.  On top of all that, I am going to start hosting MP3s for various artists on The Noise Is, so look out for cool new tracks!  This all being said, I am not going to completely stray away from my full album posts.  If there is an album that I really dig and I feel like other people would like it, I will post it.  But of course, I post it with full confidence that a good percentage of you will go out and buy the vinyl or something.  So y’all should look forward to a more forward-looking The Noise Is!
  • Also, some of you might have taken at look at the change in the browser bar!  In the past month, I switched from my WordPress URL to a new domain (http://thenoiseis.net/).  Now it’s easier than ever to find my blog on the internet!!!
  • A HUGE thanks to Andy Ventura for my new blog header, I can’t think of any radder way to greet people to my site!  Y’all should check out Andy’s blog, POLYPHYLY, it holds a big amount of music that I don’t hit.
  • Since I am going to be leaving for school in Indiana pretty soon, I’m gonna change up the “SHOWZZZ!” tab up at the top.  I am going to try to keep it updated with shows in Cleveland and Columbus OH, Chicago IL, and anywhere in Indiana.

Hope all is well!  And feel free to comment with any thoughts!

0 Responses to “The Noise Is NEWS!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

IM JEFF.
IM FROM CLEVELAND.
IM IN INDIANA RIGHT NOW.
YA DIG?

THIS MUSIC IS PROMOTIONAL PURPOSES ONLY.
BUY LOTS OF RECORDS, CDS, CASSETTES, AND TSHIRTS.

If anybody wants a link removed, please email me, and it will be removed immediately.
EMAIL: thenoiseis [AT] yahoo.com
If you are in a band or know a band you think I will like, shoot me an email. Just send me a link, artwork, and a short description of the music.

CONNECT WITH ME

TOP NOISE

Artists

Blog Stats

  • 318,466 visits

Twitter


