RIP The Noise Is

Hey everyone,

So it’s about time that I end this wonderful blog that I had been doing for so long. I started it in 2009 pretty much as a dumb leak blog and I eventually turned it into something I really loved doing. I became exposed to so much amazing music and met a ton of great people, and I really hope I spread some of that onto you. As I’m graduated from college now, I’m going to be focusing on other things now and I think it’s a good time to end The Noise Is.

One thing I will be spending a majority of my time on from now on is a record label that I recently started called Jurassic Pop. As of right now, it’s mostly cassettes of Indiana bands, but we’re going to be doing vinyl in the near future and hopefully expanding farther than just the great state of Indiana.

Thanks again to those who stuck with my site (even when I wasn’t posting much), I’m grateful for every person that came to my blog.

-jeff

P.S. I’m probably not going to be doing a top 50 albums of 2012, but here’s my top five.

1. Cloud Nothings – Attack On Memory
2. Japandroids – Celebration Rock
3. Sleeping Bag – Women Of Your Life
4. Stagnant Pools – Temporary Room
5. Gap Dream – Gap Dream

2 Responses to “RIP The Noise Is”


  1. 1 Logcat 12/11/2012 at 3:50 AM

    Thks for your guidance

    Keep the faith !!!!

  2. 2 Mop 03/12/2013 at 2:54 PM

    I liked coming here even when you were just a “dumb leak blog”. Good luck!


Leave a comment




IM JEFF.
IM FROM CLEVELAND.
IM IN INDIANA RIGHT NOW.
YA DIG?

THIS MUSIC IS PROMOTIONAL PURPOSES ONLY.
BUY LOTS OF RECORDS, CDS, CASSETTES, AND TSHIRTS.

If anybody wants a link removed, please email me, and it will be removed immediately.
EMAIL: thenoiseis [AT] yahoo.com
If you are in a band or know a band you think I will like, shoot me an email. Just send me a link, artwork, and a short description of the music.

CONNECT WITH ME

TOP NOISE

Artists

Blog Stats

  • 319,057 visits